2017 Vancouver Mom Top 30 bloggers 

I am super excited to announce that I have been selected as one of the Top 30 Vancouver Mom bloggers for 2017. I am honored to be part of such an exceptional line up of Vancouver Mom bloggers.

Click the link to check out my bio and the other wonderful mom bloggers:

http://www.vancouvermom.ca/top-30-mom-blogger/2017-top-30-vancouver-mom-bloggers-13-18/

When I started this blog, I was scared to make it ‘public’ and share it. I was scared of being judged for writing about the dark times after having a baby. I felt ashamed for having these feelings. The blog acted as an outlet for me to get those feelings out on. As Zara got older, I felt the need to share my experience with other moms who are perhaps having the same feelings. I also wanted to write pieces that my daughter could read one day. So I made the blog public. I started to share tips and tricks of what worked for me as well as my innermost feelings. My intention was to make people cry, laugh and sometimes both at the same time. Motherhood has its ups and downs and I want moms (and dads) to know that it is Ok to feel the way you do.

Thank you to everyone for reading and supporting this passion project of mine. I truly appreciate it.

In the next couple of weeks I will post instructions on how to vote for your favorite Vancouver Mom blogger (ME!). I am grateful to have this opportunity to write and would appreciate you taking the time to vote for me.

Thank you for reading! Comments, Likes and Shares are always welcome!

Leave a Reply

